Guess I’m doing it?

Today I actually walked out the door and to the walk in clinic at the hospital. Because this is the most dysfunctional place I’ve ever lived, the clinic was closed. This is a regular thing around here. Luckily, being in this situation before, I just walked to the other side of the hospital and into the ER.

Most people would call this an abuse of the ER. But anyone reading this is probably on my side. I made it that far. I couldn’t give up. Not this time.

I’ve been warned it could be a long wait. I tried getting an estimate, but with no solid answers, I’m going by facial reactions as I listed off potential wait times. I could be waiting about two hours if the facial expressions are accurate. Been a half hour so far. My limbs feel like they are made of pure nervous energy. Like anxiety lightning bolts shooting out of my torso.

As soon as I registered with the office staff, I ran outside and took a few puffs off my vaporizer. Not sure if I could make it two hours in this four foot by ten foot waiting room without it.

Now back to zoning out and waiting.

Leave a comment